Reason for hope?

I’m sure this is disgusting and no one needs to know it about me. But I found reason to hope in this article, which finds that nausea and vomiting are associated with reduced chances of miscarriage. If that’s true, I should actually be happy for my suffering.

Of course, this article suggests it could really just be about my anxiety.

We shall see, I suppose.

8 responses to “Reason for hope?

  1. Whatever works.
    I always felt better when I felt nauseous in the first trimester. I mean, dude, how else would I even know things are ok?

  2. Exactly. I don’t really even care if it’s wrong – I just need to do whatever it takes to keep myself calm until 12 weeks! Then a new set of worries, but ones with more options for recourse, will present themselves.

  3. As Julia says, whatever works and I so hope this one works for you!

  4. I’m sorry that you’re feeling sick, but glad to hear that there’s a silver lining of sorts.

  5. There’s a theory that morning sickness is a result of poisoning by your own hormones. So as long as those hormones are cooking, you’re good, right?

  6. Whatever the academics say about it, I still feel for you. Hang in there!

  7. A little sick is good, sick like you can’t function is bad.

    I like happy mediums, myself.

  8. LeRoy Dissing

    I will never know what it is like to be morning sick. I can only imagine it being like sea sick – which I have been a few times. Not fun! But in your situation, according to the article, it has some good benefits. Like everyone else has already said – whatever works!

Leave a Reply

