Amazing Nose

The discerning smell pregnancy brings is amazing. Unfortunately right now, it’s the scent of my neighbor smoking on his porch that is affecting me. I can’t exactly ask him to stop, however, because he’s in his yard and he’s really what ought to be a sufficient distance away from me.

5 responses to “Amazing Nose

  1. LeRoy Dissing

    Am sure pregnancy brings with it a sensitivity times 5…just ask any significant other! 🙂

  2. I flew to Hawaii when I was about as far along as you are now. Dis.gus.ting! I had never relized that airplanes pump perfumed air into the cabin periodically, too, which was almost as bad as all of the other bad smells.

  3. I’m pretty sensitive to smells anyway, so I’m always wrinkling my nose and asking other people, “can’t you smell that?” Of course, they never can.

  4. Smells never bother me unless I am pregnant, and THEN, whew….

  5. I know exactly what you mean.

Leave a Reply

