Hot. Tired. Showing?

All looked good at the doctor’s today. Cervix 4cm (3cm is the bad # so I’m still really really good), baby moving around, and I had to go to the bathroom 3 times between walking in the door and seeing the doctor. So everything’s normal so far.

I haven’t gained any weight in a month. I’m not fanatically watching it – we don’t even own a scale so I don’t have that option – but since I hadn’t gotten back to my pre-pregnancy size, Dr K said it would be good for me to be on the lower end of the average weight gain range. I feel good that I’m in such a good place for the inevitable weight gain that’ll come from here on out. So good that I had ice cream on the way home.

I noticed today that despite my tugging, my shirt no longer covers the full waistband on my pants. So I guess I’m showing!

Whew that was such an optimistic post. I need to retreat now.

7 responses to “Hot. Tired. Showing?

  1. :o)

  2. It makes me so happy to see such an optimistic post.

  3. yes..makes me happy to..especially to hear you eating ice cream 🙂

  4. It is okay to be optimistic. 🙂 Everything looked good at the exam today and the baby is moving around. You are cautious and you are not going out on a limb on your expectations.

    Good luck with the weight gain and everything else!

  5. I’m so glad to hear this.

  6. This sounds great. A little optimism is ok. But so is retreating.

    I like 4 cm. Can it stay that way for a long-long while?

  7. Yay! I’m so happy for you 🙂 Things were pretty busy at work last week, so I’m just getting caught up on your blog now. It was great to see you on Saturday — thanks for having us over.

Leave a Reply

