A Prayer for ME

“I’m really hoping and praying for this one. Really I am.”

I’m not annoyed by it. It kind of strikes me as farcical.

Would it be rude to laugh at the next person to say it?

Oh that was the problem with “that one”! No hope and no prayer!

3 responses to “A Prayer for ME

  1. Oh, please do. And let us know how it goes.

  2. I’m sure there are many snarky answers to that. Like:

    “Oh. Were you hoping and praying for the other one too? ‘Cause if you were, it didn’t really seem to work all that well.”

  3. LeRoy Dissing

    I understand the irony of their statement and how it could rub the wrong way although I woould imagine that never entered into the speaker’s consciousness when they said it. I have done it myself and wished I could pull back the words after spoken but the best that can be done after the fact is just clarify or hope it was taken as intended.

Leave a Reply

