Okay

So thanks all for reading that last anxiety-ridden post. Doctor’s appointment went great. Baby is fine – placenta seems to be anterior because we have such trouble getting the heartbeat with the doppler. Cervix is still well over 4cm! No change at all so that’s great. I was preparing myself to be okay with a little shortening so it feels like we’ve gotten another reprieve to have it still be so long.

Yay! Now to work.

13 responses to “Okay

  1. Yay for long cervix. Nice news on this fine Tuesday.

    Have fun with work. I am trying to do the same thing over here. Why is it so hard to make oneself write up one’s very interesting and very important ™ results? I ask you, why?

  2. Yay!

  3. I’m so glad to hear the appointment went well and that your cervix is long and the baby is doing great. I don’t think I would make it all the way to the two week mark without big anxiety as well.

    When you go in each week for the shot do they check the heartbeat?

  4. Yay! Definitely yay!

  5. Yay! Good news!

    Yeah, just don’t read ND while you are pregnant — that discussion will give you nothing but sleepless nights and grief. The discussion will still be there, on one blog or another, when you are on the opposite side of this pregnancy — if you have any desire to join it.

  6. That’s so great Sara!

    I think I had weekly visits with Baby Girl from about weeks 20-28 I think. Maybe we skipped a week here and there, but for the most part I was in every week, and I know I appreciated the reassurance.

    Okay let’s make a pact that neither one of us will visit ND’s blog anymore. Okay?

  7. Congrats on the cervix staying long! Hope it keeps up until close to your term date.

  8. Thanks all. Lori, we have a deal.

  9. I’m glad things turned out so well.

    And yes, some blogs you just shouldn’t visit when you feel a certain way. Tooooo hard.

  10. Good news! Glad everything is going so well Sara!

  11. Good luck

  12. Yay for good news 🙂

  13. Glad to hear the good news!

Leave a Reply

