Well certainly don’t get too comfortable, part 2

Josh here:

We appreciate all the concerned emails, comment, and phone call. Sara is in the hospital again, but everything seems to be relatively fine again. On Monday morning, she woke up to discover a significant amount of blood. She got an immediate appt with one of her regular doctor’s colleagues. Everything initially looked fine (blood was soon gone, cervix was fine, etc.), but after hooking her up to the monitor, she started contracting pretty seriously and feeling quite ill on top of that. So, they sent her back to “old hospital,” where contractions continued. They decided to do steroids this time, along with nifedipine to stop the contractions. That worked by late last night, without blood pressure complications, and this morning, the doctor decided to stop dosage and see if they start up again. If not, they’re going to do the regular measurements, and send her home. Let’s hope that’s the case. She’ll probably update again tonight if she’s not too exhausted.

16 responses to “Well certainly don’t get too comfortable, part 2

  1. Thinking of you. Thanks for the update.

  2. Thank you for posting this. I’ve been worrying, but haven’t wanted to say anything. Tell S that I’m thinking about her (as I’m sure we all are). Hope to hear from you or (preferably) S soon.

  3. Same as above– was freaked out all night and morning. Thank you so much for updating us. Fingers crossed nothing “interesting” happens any time soon. Will be waiting for an update.

  4. I am very glad you updated, thanks for the message. I really hope the steroids take effect soon, and I hope that the labour will not come back for at least 10 weeks!

  5. thanks Josh…elderly nosy auntie Bon is very grateful. thinking of you both, and bebe, and hoping for absolutely nothing interesting to happen.

    will have you all on my heart all day.

  6. Oh no! I am glad she’s doing okay and am hoping and praying that she will be able to come home soon and the little one will stay put for a few more weeks!

  7. Natka and Janna

    Sara and Josh–We have everything crossed for an uneventful day and a discharge from the hospital with a healthy baby still safely on the inside! Thinking of you both, xoxox, N and J

  8. I can’t think of a thing to say that doesn’t sound trite and stupid. Please take care and keep us posted. I’ll be thinking of you.

  9. Dear Sara and Josh,

    I am thinking of you and praying that everything settles down sooner rather than later.

  10. Thank you for keeping us posted. Thinking of you both, and your little guy, and hoping everything settles down quickly.

    Blessings, Lori

  11. Oh, no! I am so sorry to hear this news. Thank you so much for the update. I will be keeping you all in my prayers.

  12. I so, so, so wish for everything to be OK. I’ll be doing the atheist equivalent of praying – summoning all my hope and sending it to you today.

  13. Good heavens. Thinking of you all and hoping for a return to calm. Thanks for updating

    – Jill –

  14. Thinking of you and your little guy. Hoping everything calms down very soon.

  15. Another reader delurking to say I’m thinking of you, all of you.

  16. I also have been worried….thank you for the update. Thinking of you and hoping everything calms down…

Leave a Reply

