He’s finally here!

Guest blogger kate here…

Baby Man made his long-awaited entrance this morning at 12:09 am!

He is 9 lbs 9 oz and 21 inches long….wow!

Beruriah went into labor on her own yesterday afternoon. She sounds rested (somehow?) and happy and says she is so grateful for everybody’s support through her pregnancy. They will be in the hospital until Saturday or Sunday.

37 responses to “He’s finally here!

  1. Congratulations! And a big welcome!

  2. WELCOME SAMUEL!!!!

  3. i’m all teared up with joy…welcome not-so-wee Samuel! a beautiful name, for a beautiful boy i can’t wait to see.

    i am so glad everything went well – congratulations and love to all of you.

  4. Oh Samuel!
    WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME!

    Congrats Mama & Papa…I am crying big tears of joy for you!

  5. congratulations and welcome Samuel and wow! this is such good news to wake up to.

  6. Wow, congratulations! This is such great, wonderful news!

    What a big boy! Love his name 🙂

  7. YAYAYAYAY!!!!!! Welcome Samuel! Can’t wait to meet you! What wonderful news!!! Love, Natka and Janna

  8. What wonderful, wonderful news. I am so happy to hear this. Welcome, Samuel!

  9. Congratulations!

    Nine pounds, nine ounces! Holy mackeral….what a fabulous size, and a fabulous name!

    I’m so so happy for the three of you! This really is the best news ever!!!!

  10. Wahoo! Thanks for the update! Wow! Such a big boy!

  11. Beaming at the news — YES! And WOW, you made a really big boy, B. Best wishes to all.

  12. Mazel Tov to all!! Oh Samuel, thank you, thank you!!! You have no idea how the blogosphere is celebrating!

    And yes, my draw dropped at 9lbs 9ozs. I am wondering, Beruruiah, if you were able to push him out with no drugs. OUCH!!!!

  13. That was supposed to be jaw not draw. UGhhhhhhh.

  14. Thanks all. Things are going well. We’re still at the hospital of course, but I came come to get B’s laptop, so she could write more when she felt up to it. But just wanted to let you all know that we’re both really happy, and that Samuel is feeling somewhat divided on the issue of being born, but he’ll get used to it, I’m sure.

  15. MAZEL TOV and to many more simchas with Samuel!!!

  16. YAY! CONGRATULATIONS! And welcome to the world Samuel!

  17. Congrats!!! I am so happy for you guys! He has a wonderful name!

    Rest up B, and take good care of yourself and Samuel

  18. Wonderful news! Congratulations to the whole family.

  19. Oh the joy. Congratulations! What a blessing. I am so happy for you I am crying.

  20. Congratulations! What wonderful news to hear today!

  21. Wow, I can’t wait to hear the birth story on that one! Samuel, you’ve got a hell of a pair of parents who are courageous and brave. Congrats to both of you. OF course, we’d love to see pics when you are up to it, but don’t rush it.

    Congrats to your cervix too, it did a hell of a job. I dare say it is no longer “incompetent”… of course it did have help from the stitch… but 9.5 lbs… wow!

  22. Welcome to the world, Samuel! And congrats!

  23. Congratulations! Happy Birthday Samuel.

  24. Wonderful news – congratulations!

  25. Mazel Tov! What a beautiful name!

  26. Wonderful, wonderful, joyful news. Congratulations!!! Now I can exhale….((((big hugs!!!)))))

  27. Samuel is SUCH a wonderful name. It was my Grandfather’s and my Uncle’s who are both no longer with us and and with that I made it Anders’ middle name. I am SO happy for you Congratulations to all 3 of you. I can not believe that big boy finally came out, bet he just couldn’t gain another ounce and had no choice. YAY!!!

  28. HOOOOOORAYYY!!!! Welcome Samuel! You have no idea how many people, all over the world, have been waiting for you. Blessings to you and your wonderful parents!

  29. Congratulations and welcome!

    – Jill –

  30. YAY! Such wonderful news – I am so happy for you both! What a way to end this year and begin the new one…

  31. Congratulations, and a big welcome to baby Samuel!

  32. Congratulations!! Welcome Baby Samuel!

  33. Welcome baby Samuel! What a great name for a BIG BOY! 🙂

  34. What lovely news. Congratulations to you all.

  35. whew!! so thrilled to hear the good news of little samuel’s safe arrival. at last!! redemption. what a nice end to your year of consolation. and what a wild ride this next year will be, learning to be parents of natan AND samuel. heartiest of congratulations to all of you. cant wait to hear more.

  36. OH wow, this is the news I was checking in for! Congratulations S&J!

  37. Oh, my heart sings for you, whose blog I haven’t ever read until today. Where fate leads us, as my second, living child was also delivered 11 months after my first died. The joy is unparalleled. ALmost 4 years later I can still not speak of my (living) son’s birth without tears. It is a moment seared into my soul. I wish you peace.

Leave a Reply

