Josh defended!

I have been especially absent of late because it’s been a stressful, busy few weeks but it’s been for a good cause. Josh has now completed and defended his dissertation!

The defense went really well. They loved it. And I can say this for sure because I was there, dutifully taking notes.

Hopefully I will find time for a substantive post soon. There are a few incomplete ones in the draft queue.

For the moment I am getting ready to leave the house for physical therapy for my hip pain that was supposed to have been round ligament pain during pregnancy but was apparently actually a torn or pulled ligament.

10 responses to “Josh defended!

  1. Congratulations, Josh!

  2. Congratulations!

  3. Awesome! Congratulations!
    I hope the hangover is not too bad. 🙂

    Ouch on the hip. Hope the PT is helpful, and in a hurry.

  4. Yay for Josh! Congratulations!

  5. Wow, great news! Congratulations!

    Hope your hip is better soon.

  6. big congrats! what an accomplishment. congrats!!

  7. Congratulations !!!!

  8. Congratulations to Josh — I’m sorry I was out of town for the celebration.

Leave a Reply

