The Plan

We still don’t know anything about the Two Good Options we have left for next year, so are trying to move forward with our reserve plan. Looking into moving back to an area where JJ has family, and where I spent my college years and very early adulthood. I sent out a bunch of letters looking for part-time work on Monday, and lo and behold, I already have a bite from a decent school in the area to which we’re probably moving. It’s just one class and will pay crap, I’m sure, but it will keep me in the game and give me a reason to think in the morning.

Niobe was so right in her comment on my post below. I think what’s freaking me out most of all right now, is knowing that we have to move in 6 weeks, no matter what. Until we decided to just make a decision, we had no clue about where we were going. And now we’re making the decision to move to a very expensive place, and just crossing our fingers that it works out well. Fortunately, very fortunately, for us, we can depend upon the family out there to help us financially, although it does mean really letting go of our pride to do so.  But it’s hardly the worst thing that’s happened. I used to do spontaneous and brave and life-changing things all the time, before Baby Man arrived.

I’ve been gonoe so long from this space, I just don’t know where to begin to make it interesting again.  So just in case anyone, including Niobe, is still reading this, I’m going to open to floor to requests. What do you want to know about?

6 responses to “The Plan

  1. Hmmmm….what I really want to know is where you’re moving. But I’m not suggesting that you post that on the blog.

    Otherwise, I pretty much like reading about the day-to-day stuff — the funny thing the baby did, the situation with daycare (or without daycare, as the case may be), recipes, interesting things you read, day trips. But whatever you want to write, I’ll read.

  2. Hey, I have an idea. Wanna start by telling us all kinds of terrible interview stories? I am sure there are a few. Though only if it’ll make you feel better. If it will only make you mad again, don’t bother. 🙂
    But yes, I’ll read whatever you’ll write.

  3. I’ll read whatever you’ll write as well. I’m just so glad to see that you are writing again.

  4. Fuck Pride, take the job and place to live!

    As for the rest, I agree I will read whatever you post. For a start, just try simple stuff, nothing big. and see what happens. K?

  5. Oh Julia, these stories are the kind to be shared over martinis or margaritas, if I’m going to ward off the crankiness. But don’t worry, you’ll have your chance to hear them soon enough.

  6. I’m here, I’m reading, I was so surprised to see you again, posting that is.
    I’m running out the door but yay!

    Please talk away, anything… Wishing for something good and helpful for you!

Leave a Reply

