some better news

I had a better day. My cervix measured over 5cm. So, chances are my bladder does hang low and affect the measurement when it’s full (which it almost always seems to be but this time I’d just emptied it). That makes me much relieved. The baby also had full appendages, a great spine, and all other elements in order.

Phew. Huge, huge relief.

No new news in terms of me and my platelets. But they were low in the first CBC, 115,000, just not low enough to worry about at that point. So it’s been downward continually since Sept. So we’ll see.

4 responses to “some better news

  1. so relieved to hear this…

  2. Smiley faces look weird on WordPress.

Leave a Reply

