By the Way

Doctor’s appointment today: 75% effaced, 3-4cm dilated

Moving along here, slowly but surely

21 responses to “By the Way

  1. All I can say is that it’s a lot better to be partially dilated going into labor. After my water broke with Ace, I was stuck at 2 cm for 12 hours. Not a good thing.

  2. Whew – that does sound miserable Thrice. I’ve been having contractions, just in patches rather than consistent and I’m so glad they’re doing something at this point.

  3. It sounds like it might go quickly when it happens! I hope for your sake that’s the case!

  4. WOW WOW WOW WOW! Did I say WOW!
    Oh your getting SOOOOOOOO CLOSE!

    AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

  5. wow! cant wait to hear the good news of your baby’s safe arrival. isnt today the 29th? where are you people?

  6. I’ll say you are getting close!! That is awesome that things are moving along.

    Oh gosh… now I am going to be checking in even more obsessively…

  7. Surely moving along! Have a safe and easy delivery!

  8. Excellent! Excellent! Yes, slow & sure in the beginning like that is AWESOME!

  9. I’m so happy for you! I hope everything goes smoothly from here. D and I just got back to Ann Arbor, so please let us know if there is anything we can do for you guys.

  10. i wonder if this baby will be a November or December boy? not much time now to go either way, i wouldn’t think…thinking of you often, smiling in your direction.

  11. I’ll be checking too. It won’t be much longer, I hope.

  12. 75% effaced, and 3-4 cm dilated? Holy shit, it’s practically hanging out and being born at this point!

    Nipples dear, and you will have a baby in your arms by this weekend.

  13. Holy moly, that’s great! Wishing you strength, luck, and speed when labor gets active.

  14. Wow… I hope you’ve got that bag packed. Also, get some gas now. We almost ran out of gas on the way home from the hospital. I’m so excited for you. “You’ve come a long way baby!”

  15. Haha! That’s so funny Monica. Glad you made it home.

  16. Bon, he’s looking more and more like a Chanukah baby at this point.

  17. Total tenterhooks… thinking of you.

  18. Crikey, has a baby fallen out yet? Contractions? Anything?

  19. Well, it sounds encouraging….

Leave a Reply

