Later

One year six days ago I posted this.

This year six days ago, I spent the morning lying on the floor watching Samuel suck his fist during tummy time. I felt completely happy.  “G-d I am so lucky,” I thought. How strange. Foreign almost. For just a moment I was completely unconscious of anything but my beautiful boy. And life seemed perfect.

I wish I could give you all moments like that.

5 responses to “Later

  1. I’ll take one, with pleasure. 10 weeks to go….

  2. Congrats on the happy. You so deserve it.

  3. Yes. I know how it feels to be on the other side and wishing more than anything that you could just will babies into existence for everyone else still longing… still waiting.

    There is still the missing and the sadness. But the joy that comes on the other side makes all the difference in the world. At least for me.

  4. I am glad you get these moments now.
    And the contrast, yes, it’s striking.

  5. I don’t think I would ever want anything else if I could have a moment like that next January.

Leave a Reply

